Western Armenian alphabet worksheets

(This is my most popular post. Hello! Welcome! I’m Kalyn, an ABC (“Armenian by choice”) wife and mother. I’ve put together and created a bunch of resources on learning Western Armenian, that I’m now sharing on this site. There are also church, parenting, genealogy, and recipe posts randomly throughout. Check out “About,” and “Blog Posts” for more.)

These Alphabet worksheets are something I put together when I was first learning the alphabet. They’re meant to go along with this series of lessons:

They’re not in alphabetical order, but instead in the order I recommend you learn the letters – they build off of each other, starting with shapes you already know.

Here’s the excel spreadsheet I used to create the worksheets. It contains a whole bunch of miscellaneous information about the letters in the Western Armenian alphabet, and some tips/tricks that helped me remember each particular letter. Those might not be the same tips and tricks that help you though, so if you know how to do a mail merge, you can edit fields in the spreadsheet, and create your own 🙂

alphabet worksheets, preview 4

If you prefer to study the letters in alphabetical order, you can use this version: Alphabet sheets, alphabetical

4 thoughts on “Western Armenian alphabet worksheets

Leave a comment